Stacy Phillips - Dobro & Fiddle performance and instruction

[ Gigs | Publicity & Press Release | Dobro Books & CD's | Fiddle Books | Downloads of Books & Recordings ]
[ Fiddle Teaching Resume | Sound & Video Clips | Book Excerpts | Related Sites | Home ]


Upcoming Public Gigs

You can contact me for additional information at: archdukeZ@stacyphillips.com (please type the above address into your email program deleting the "Z". This is to avoid spam.)


Sunday, June 11 - Friday, June 16 . . . OLD TIME FIDDLE workshops with Erynn Marshall and April Verch . . . Kaufman Acoustic Camp, Maryville College, Maryville, TN . . . http://www.flatpik.com/Steve-Kaufman-Acoustic-Kamp

Sunday, June 18 . . . w/ Shoregrass . . . Brandywine Senior Living, Constitution Way, Litchfield, CT

Saturday, June 24,8:00 PM . . . w/ Helium Brothers & Blue Lights Jug Band . . . Space Ballroom, 295 Treadwell St., Hamden, CT . . . 203-288-6400 . . . http://theouterspace.net/calendar.php

Tuesday, June 27, 7:30 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . . The Outer Space, 295 Treadwell St., Hamden, CT . . . 203-288-6400 . . . http://theouterspace.net/calendar.php

Monday, July 24, 6:30 PM . . . w/ Shoregrass . . . Music on the River . . . outside the Goodspeed Opera House, East Haddam, CT . . . http://www.easthaddam.org/Music-on-the-River/

Tuesday, July 25, 7:30 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . . The Outer Space, 295 Treadwell St., Hamden, CT . . . 203-288-6400 . . . http://theouterspace.net/calendar.ph

Friday, July 28, 7:00 PM . . . bluegrass with Nick Anderson and Shady Creek . . . Florence Griswold Museum, 96 Lyme St, Old Lyme, CT . . . https://florencegriswoldmuseum.org/about/

Monday, July 31, 6:00 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . . Westville Village concert, Beecher Park, New Haven, CT

Saturday, August 5 - Friday August 11 . . . klezmer classes at the Puget Sound Guitar Workshop . . . Pilgrim Firs Camp, Port Orchard, WA . . . http://www.langston.com/PSGW/

Wednesday, August 16, 7:00 PM . . . AfroSemitic Experience . . . 18 Tower Lane, New Haven, CT

Friday, August 25, 8:00 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . . Buttonwood Tree, 605 Main Street, Middletown, CT . . . admission:: $15, support this important venue for acoustic music! . . . info: (860) 347-4957

Saturday, August 26, 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . . outside Sterling Library, Yale University, New Haven, CT

Tuesday, August 29, 7:30 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters, DIFFERENT VENUE!- our annual performance at Best Video, 1842 Whitney Avenue, Hamden, CT. 203 287 9286 http://www.bestvideo.com

Friday, September 1, 8:00 PM . . . contra dance with The Fascinating Swivets . . . Coventry Lodge in Patriots Park, 172 Lake Street, Coventry, CT . . . http://quietcornercontradance.tripod.com

Saturday, September 16, 9:00 PM . . . AfroSemitic Experience . . .Emanuel Synagogue, 160 Mohegan Frive, West Hartford, CT

Sunday, September 17, 5:00 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . . fundraiser for New Haven Land Trust . . . Beer and Oysters Festival! . . . Carousel at Lighthouse Point, New Haven, CT . . . http://www.newhavenlandtrust.org/events-0

Sunday, September 24, 5:00 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . . Half Door Restaurant, 270 Sisson Street, Hartford, CT . . . http://www.thehalfdoorhfd.com

Tuesday, September 26, noon . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . . Yale School of Management courtyard. . . 165 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT

Tuesday, September 26, 7:30 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . . The Outer Space, 295 Treadwell St., Hamden, CT . . . 203-288-6400 . . . http://theouterspace.net/calendar.ph

Wednesday, October 11, 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . . Yale Founder's Day Festival . . . outside Sterling Library, Yale University, New Haven, CT

Wednesday, October 25, 7:00 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . . concert and lecture . . . Foote School, 50 Loomis Place, New Haven, CT

Tuesday, October 31, 7:30 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . . The Outer Space, 295 Treadwell St., Hamden, CT . . . 203-288-6400 . . . http://theouterspace.net/calendar.ph

c