Stacy Phillips - Dobro & Fiddle performance and instruction

[ Gigs | Publicity & Press Release | Dobro Books & CD's | Fiddle Books | Downloads of Books & Recordings ]
[ Fiddle Teaching Resume | Sound & Video Clips | Book Excerpts | Related Sites | Home ]


Upcoming Public Gigs

You can contact me for additional information at: archdukeZ@stacyphillips.com (please type the above address into your email program deleting the "Z". This is to avoid spam.)


Saturday, December 3, 7:30 PM . . . 14th annual Guitar Night with 7 other acts . . . St. John's Episcopal Church, 400 Humphrey St., New Haven, CT

Saturday, Dec. 10, 8:00 PM. . . Neo Urban Traditional Music with Paul Howard . . . Voices Cafe, 10 Lyons Plains, Westport, CT

Saturday Dec. 24, 7:30 PM . . . SPECIAL EDITION of Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . . Great music! Come early for free latkes and sufganiyot! . . . Ballroom at Outer Space, 295 Treadwell St., Hamden, CT . . . 203-288-6400 . . . http://theouterspace.net/calendar.php

Sunday December 25, 4:00 PM . . . klezmer with Nu Haven Kapelye . . . Congregation Mishkan Israel, 785 Ridge Rd, Hamden, CT . . . (203) 288-3877

Friday, January 13, 7:00 PM . . . AfroSemitic Experience concert and service . . . Temple Sinai, 3100 Military Road NW, Washington, DC

Saturday, January 14, 10:00 AM . . . AfroSemitic Experience concert and service celebrating MLK Day . . . Baltimore Hebrew Congregation, 7401 Park Heights Avenue, Baltimore

Sunday, January 15, 7:00 PM . . . AfroSemitic Experience concert . . . Suffolk Jewish Community Center, 74 Hauppauge Road, Commack, NY . . . www.syjcc.org

Sunday, January 29, 4:00 PM . . . AfroSemitic Experience with several other groups. . . 50th anniversary of Christian Community Action . . . Star of Jacob Christian Church, 506 Howard Avenue, New Haven, CT

Tuesday, January 31, 7:30 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . . The Outer Space, 295 Treadwell St., Hamden, CT . . . 203-288-6400 . . . http://theouterspace.net/calendar.php

Sunday, February 5, 3:00 PM . . . AfroSemitic Experience . . . Hartford Public Library, 500 Main Street, Hartford, CT

Wednesday, February 15, 6:00 PM . . . AfroSemitic Experience . . . Student Union, Dickinson College, Carlisle, PA

Friday, February 17, 11:00-4:00 . . . DOBRO MASTER CLASS . . . Joe Val Festival, Sheraton Hotel, Framingham, MA (no festival ticket needed) . . . information: http://www.bbu.org/events/joe-val-festival/master-classes/ . . . . to sign up contact me: archdukeZ@stacyphillips.com(AND DELETE THE Z)

Tuesday, February 28, 7:30 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters w/ guest fiddler!. . . The Outer Space, 295 Treadwell St., Hamden, CT . . . 203-288-6400 . . . http://theouterspace.net/calendar.php

Sunday, March 19, noon - 2PM . . . Neo Urban Traditional Music with Paul Howard . . . brunch at Daryl's House Club, 130 NY rte. 22, Pawling, NY . . . info: 845-289-0185

Tuesday, March 28, 7:30 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters + fiddle meltdown!. . . The Outer Space, 295 Treadwell St., Hamden, CT . . . 203-288-6400 . . . http://theouterspace.net/calendar.php

Friday, April 7 - Sunday, April 9 . . . DOBRO WORKSHOPS . . . Music Camps North, Prindle Pond Conference Center, Charlton, MA . . . info: https://www.facebook.com/events/1564884716872230/

Saturday, April 15, noon - 3PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters with Phil Zimmerman, Andy Bromage, Pepe Lemeris and Pete Kelly. . . brunch at Daryl's House Club, 130 NY rte. 22, Pawling, NY

Saturday, April 22, 7:30 PM . . . contra dance with The Fascinating Swivets . . . North Stamford Congregational Church, 31 Cascade Road, Stamford, CT

Tuesday, April 25, 7:30 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . . The Outer Space, 295 Treadwell St., Hamden, CT . . . 203-288-6400 . . . http://theouterspace.net/calendar.php

Saturday, May 20, 7:30 PM . . . contra dance with The Fascinating Swivets . . . 225 East Grand Avenue, New Haven, CT

Sunday, June 11 - Friday, June 17 . . . OLD TIME FIDDLE workshops . . . Kaufman Acoustic Camp, Maryville College, Maryville, TN . . . http://www.flatpik.com/Steve-Kaufman-Acoustic-Kamp

c