Stacy Phillips - Dobro & Fiddle performance and instruction

[ Gigs | Publicity & Press Release | Dobro Books & CD's | Fiddle Books | Downloads of Books & Recordings ]
[ Fiddle Teaching Resume | Sound & Video Clips | Book Excerpts | Related Sites | Home ]


Upcoming Public Gigs

You can contact me for additional information at: archdukeZ@stacyphillips.com (please type the above address into your email program deleting the "Z". This is to avoid spam.)


Tuesday, December 5, 7:30 - 8PM . . . fiddle workshop, 8-9PM . . . bluegrass jam . . . My Place Restaurant, 8 Queen Street, Newtown, CT

Wednesday, December 6, 9:00 PM . . . AfroSemitic Experience . . . URJ Biennial . . . Hynes Convention Center, 900 Boylston Street, Boston, MA

Wednesday, December 13, 8:30 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters opening for Jenni Lynn. . . Cafe 9, 250 State St, New Haven, CT . . . (203) 789-8281

Sunday Dec. 24, 7:30 PM . . . SPECIAL EDITION of Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters at DIFFERENT VENUE . . . with Phil Zimmerman, Betsy Rome, Rick Brodsky and Jerry Oland . . . Congregation BEKI Temple, 85 Harrison St, New Haven, CT . . . Food will be available from the Westville Kosher Market BUT it must be ordered and paid for in advance! Call 203-389-1166. The food will be delivered to BEKI.

Monday, December 25, 4:00 PM . . . klezmer with Nu Haven Kapelye . . . Congregation Mishkan Israel, 785 Ridge Rd, Hamden, CT . . . (203) 288-3877

q Wednesday, January 10, . . . Heroes of Tradition . . . 3rd annual lecture/performance . . . Mead Elementary School, 75 Ford St, Ansonia, CT

Friday, January 12, 7:00 PM . . . AfroSemitic Experience . . . performance/service for Martin Luther King Day . . . Congregation Mishkan Israel, 785 Ridge Rd,, Hamden, CT

Saturday, January 27, 2:00 PM . . . AfroSemitic Experience workshop and concert . . . Congregation Shaarai Shomayim, 75 E James St, Lancaster, PA

Sunday, January 28, 10:00AM . . . AfroSemitic Experience children's workshop . . . Congregation Shaarai Shomayim, 75 E James St, Lancaster, PA

Tuesday, January 30, 7:30 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters w/ Andy Bromage, Rick Brodsky, Phil Zimmerman & Pete Kelly . . DIFFERENT VENUE!- Best Video, 1842 Whitney Avenue, Hamden, CT. 203 287 9286 http://www.bestvideo.com

Wednesday, February 6-7, 6:00PM . . . AfroSemitic Experience . . . workshops and ecumenical seder . . . Dickinson College, Carlisle, PA

Friday, February 16, 11:00-4:00 . . . BLUEGRASS FIDDLE MASTER CLASS . . . Joe Val Festival, Sheraton Hotel, 1657 Worcester Rd, Framingham, MA . . . (no festival ticket needed) . . . information: http://www.bbu.org/events/joe-val-festival/master-classes/ . . . to sign up contact me: archduke@stacyphillips.com

Saturday, February 24, 8:00 PM . . . contra dance w/The Swivets . . . Frohsinn Hall aka the German Club, 58 Greenmanville Avenue, Mystic, CT . . . info: mysticcontradance.tripod.com

Tuesday, February 27, 7:30 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters w/ Andy Bromage, Pepe Lemeris, Phil Zimmerman & Pete Kelly . . NEW VENUE!- Best Video, 1842 Whitney Avenue, Hamden, CT. 203 287 9286 http://www.bestvideo.com

Saturday, March 3, 7:30 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters w/ Andy Bromage, Pepe Lemeris, Phil Zimmerman & Pete Kelly . . . Northwest Park & Nature Preserve, 145 Lang Street, Windsor, CT. 860 285 1886 http://northwestpark.org/?page_id=1084

Sunday, March 18, 7:00 PM . . . contra dance w/ The Fascinating Swivets . . . Powder Mill Barn, 32 South Maple Street, Enfield, CT . . . info: http://www.sweetheartflute.com/Barn/

Tuesday, March 27, 7:30 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters w/ Andy Bromage, Chris Brashear, Rick Brodsky, & Pete Kelly . . Best Video, 1842 Whitney Avenue, Hamden, CT. 203 287 9286 http://www.bestvideo.com

Saturday, April 14, 7:30PM . . . AfroSemitic Experience . . . Autorino Center, St. Joseph College, West Hartford, CT

Tuesday, April 30, 7:30 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . Best Video, 1842 Whitney Avenue, Hamden, CT. 203 287 9286 http://www.bestvideo.com

Saturday, May 5, 7:30 PM . . . The Fascinating Swivets play a contra dance . . . New Haven Dance Society, 225 East Grand Avenue, . . . http://www1.ctcontra.com:81/nhcd/

Sunday, June 17 - Friday, June 22 . . . DOBRO WORKSHOP . . . Kaufman Acoustic Camp, Maryville College, Maryville, TN . . . http://www.flatpik.com/Steve-Kaufman-Acoustic-Kamp

Tuesday, August 7, 7:30 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . . Middletown, CT

Saturday, August 18, 3:30 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . . Paddle Faster bluegrass festival, Hilltop Top, Suffield, CT . . . https://www.facebook.com/paddlefasterbluegrassfestival/

Saturday, August 25, 11:30 AM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters . . annual First Year Student Welcome . . . Cross Campus (outside Sterling Library), Yale University, New Haven, CT

Saturday, September 22, noon - 5:00 PM . . . Stacy Phillips and His Bluegrass Characters + multiple bands. . . BenFest bluegrass festival . . . 33 Lake Way, Purdys, NY

c